#12

Customer: “Hi, I’d like some of the beef salami with peppercorns in it.”
Me: “Well, we’ve got beef salami and we’ve got cooked salami.”
Her: “Well, I hope it’s cooked!”
Me: “Ha, no, cooked salami is the name of the salami with the peppercorns in it.”
Her: “OK, I want some beef cooked salami.”
Me: “The only cooked salami we have is pork.”
Her: “Well, last time I was here I got some beef cooked salami.”
Me: “No, we only have the pork cooked salami.”
Her: “I’m telling you, I got some beef salami with the peppercorns in it here.”
Me: “I’m sorry, we don’t have it.”
Her: “No, you just don’t want to look for it! I know that I got it here!”
Me: “Sorry, the person that was helping you last time must have told you the wrong thing.”
Her: “No, I know it wasn’t pork because I didn’t get sick!”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

