#9

Customer: “Hi, I need 2 pounds of chicken breast.”
Me: “OK. They’re about 1.5 pounds each. Let me weigh one…yep, this is 1.5 pounds.”
Her: “OK. I need 2 pounds.”
Me: “You want me to put another one up there? Since they’re 1.5 pounds each, a second one will get you to about 3 pounds.”
Her: “I just need 2 pounds. It’s for my son; I’m not gonna have any. How much is that one on the scale?”
Me: “1.5 pounds.”
Her: “OK. I need 2 pounds.”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

