#38

Older woman with ostentatious wig: “Where is your feta garlic spread?”
Me: “In that cooler over there…I’ll show you.”
[We head to the cooler.]
Me: “Here it is.”
Her: “Oh, I thought it would be here with the dips.” [Gestures at the section I am already showing her.]
Me: “Uh, yep, here it is.”
Her: “What kind of garlic do you use in it?”
Me: “Uhhh…”
Her: “Is it garlic salt, or…”
Me: “No, it’s regular garlic. See, it says ‘garlic’ in the ingredients.”
Her: “But I don’t taste the garlic in it. When I eat it, I just taste the…the…”
Me: “The feta?”
Her: “No, the insides of the garlic. You know, the green parts?
Me: “…”
Her: Where does the garlic come from?”
Me: “Uhhh, let me get someone else to help you.”
[I find a manager.]
Me to manager: “There’s a lady who wants to know where the garlic in the feta garlic spread comes from.”
Manager: “Oh for the love of God!”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

