#71 – True Madness

[I’m on my lunch, sitting outside at the break table. 20-something guy comes running down the sidewalk, jumps the fence, and runs into the store. 5 minutes later, he comes back to the break table with a cup of chili from the market and fries and a drink from Wendy’s. He gives me a fist bump and begins babbling incoherently. I say “What?” a few times but eventually give up on talking to him and let him babble. After 5 minutes or so, he pulls out a Sharpie and writes the number 75 on his fries container.]
Insane guy: “75. It’s what I send her every month. 75 dollars. See, I have a problem. That’s right, yep, mm hmm, (mumble mumble mumble).”
Me, pulling my things together and getting up: “Alright man, have a good one.”
Him, giving me another fist bump: “Alright man! Let it flow! You just let it go! Yep, that’s right, (mumble mumble mumble).”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #71 – True Madness

  1. Liz Hill says:

    BEST EVER.

Leave a Reply

