#86

Me to customer who is walking past me: “Ma’am, here are your neckbones. Ma’am, your neckbones! Ma’am! I’m talking to you!”
[Customer continues on, oblivious, and heads to the reach-in cooler, out of my view. I wait a minute and she reappears.]
Me: “Ma’am, here are those neckbones.”
Customer: “Oh the neckbones! Thanks. Now, I need some turkey. Do you have any honey turkey?”
Me: “Yeah, we’ve got a few kinds.”
Customer: “OK, great. And do you have some oven-roasted turkey?”
Me: “Yes we do. Follow me down to the deli counter, and I’ll show you what we’ve got for both of those.”
Customer: “OK, great. I need one and a half pounds of the honey turkey, and one pound of the oven-roasted turkey.”
Me: “OK, if you could just follow me down to the deli counter…”
Customer: “I can’t. I’m already in line at the checkout.”
Me: “Wait, you’re already in line at the checkout?”
Customer: “Yes.”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

