#130

Me: “Hi, can I help you?”
Man: “Alright, let’s see what this woman wants.”
[He pulls out a shopping list.]
Man: “OK, first I need 1 pound of turkey hamburger, but in two containers.”
Me: “Do you want two 1-pound containers of ground turkey?”
Man: “Right.”
[I dish up the first 1-pound container.]
Man: “You know, now that I’m looking at that, I’m not so sure. Maybe she just wanted two 1/2-pound containers. Can you look at this list and tell me what you think?”
[I look at the shopping list.]
Me: “Well, it says ‘turkey ham’ here. We have that in the deli section. Are you sure that’s not what you’re looking for?”
Man: “No, this is what she wants.”
Me: “OK, well here she wrote two 1/2-pound containers, so I’ll just split this one up for you.”
Man: “Man, I told her not to scratch it on there like a goddamned pigeon! Oh well, I guess it’s better than having her here and having to listen to her talk.”

About meatcountermadness

I got a job working behind a meat counter. Some of the things I hear people say there are pretty good. Email me: meatcountermadness@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

